Oooerrr!!!!
Well, thank goodness Friday the thirteenth is over and done with.
Personally, I have never given all that much credence to it being a day of any significance-other people do.
For some reason my PC seemed to behave that way as well,it went... how can it be put in a manner that states the case plainly, the damned thing went apeshit.
Only after deleting more stuff off of it than I thought possible,then reloading it all doe, running it and then deleting some of the stuff and repeating this process until I was more-or-less satisfied that the damned thing seem to be working more-or-less as it should.
Now all I have to do is to work out how to remove and re-install a series of plug-ins in my Avid Pinnacle Studio Ultimate video-editing wotsit.
This done and that will be working properly again.
Of course, I could go for the soft option and by the hardware version of the all-new-super-duper version of version 15 of the programme.but I'll have to save my pennies up for that bit of kit.
1 comment:
Hmm...it seems that I wasn't the only person to experience difficulties on Friday.
Apparently it was something that other people experienced=it was apparently something to do with the NVidia graphics card...oh well, that's a comfort, I suppose.
It is strangely reassuring to me to be made aware that, although it certainly feels like it when it is happening, I was not the only person to feel that I was up Shit Creek without a paddle...
Post a Comment